Let the Reflecting Continue

June 11, 2012 § 5 Comments

10 months ago I awaited the inevitable with baited breath. College. Or more precisely, Georgetown. Days passed when my excitement built to a new crescendo, the peak at which I was ready to burst. Other days I grew weary of the impending change and the realization that I had a blank sleight on which to redefine myself. But I didn’t want to redefine anything.Image

Nevertheless, redefining occurred. Time and time again, and its with this in mind I shall start to recap my Freshman experience at Georgetown University. What follows is a reflective series on my first year at Georgetown, spanning from my experiences over the Summer, during pre-orientation, on the track team, within a jesuit university (with a surprising number of queers), and dabbling into my relationships both platonic and not.

Thank you all for sticking with me through this minor delay. I hope what follows will be of use or pleasure to you :)

§ 5 Responses to Let the Reflecting Continue

  • tristram says:

    Craig – It’s so great to find your post in my inbox. Can’t wait to read about your experiences!

  • JC Sanborn says:

    Glad to hear your first year went well! Everybody goes through the same thing, did I pick the right school? Will i get along with my roomie? We all leave the comforts and familiarity of home with trepidatious (is that a word?) excitement. I echo Tristam by saying I can’t wait to read more.

  • Bill in Oakland says:

    Craig,

    Always interesting to read your posts. By the way, “blank sleight” should be “blank slate” as in something to write or draw on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let the Reflecting Continue at Craig's Gay Word.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

